Re: NQAZYGSB

Hello everyone! I hope you’re having a good year so far. I normally don’t post blog updates and such, and I also almost never check my discord since I use it solely for CG and I don’t use social media. Anyway, I decided to check my discord after a while, and I apparently received several private messages (to the users, if you’re reading this, I’m sorry again for the extremely late response!). We’ve already talked about it on discord, but I’d like to tell you guys about it too in case others were concerned (or if this becomes an issue, which I don’t want).

One of the users who messaged me asked me if I knew there were other ongoing NQAZYGSB translations alongside mine, and I responded no. Again, I don’t use social media (save for a personal facebook and that’s still a rare occurrence. last time I was properly on social media was MySpace hahahaha) and I haven’t logged into my NovelUpdates account or went to the website in months (same time as the period of my hiatus). So naturally, I wouldn’t know that new translations for NQAZYGSB chapters have been released during my long hiatus. I’m not surprised that other translators have picked up NQAZYGSB either, after all I didn’t announce my hiatus and I left everyone hanging for months (which I’m still very sorry for).

I’d like to say that I don’t mind any other versions of NQAZYGSB translations at all, because the book isn’t mine! I’m not the first person to translate this novel (I’m at least aware of this since there was already a NovelUpdates page for it XD) also, English isn’t my first language nor am I a professional translator, therefore I believe that there will be others far more experienced and better at translation than I. All I have to offer is my own interpretation of SQC’s work in English format.

All I ask is that my own translated work to not be uploaded by others on other sites, to be used as reference for retranslation to another language, or made into epubs 🙂 If you feel like translating your own version of NQAZYGSB (or TTOQB), feel free to do so! I have no reason to stop you.

I made the decision to move all of my translation projects from here to CG because I only have a free wordpress account, so I cannot protect my work from being copy-pasted to other sites or from being made into epubs. And with the issues with danmei translations last year, I wanted to better protect my translation of NQAZYGSB without locking my translations entirely. I don’t want to pay this site just to have this protection, since I don’t have plans to do danmei translations full-time, so moving my translations, TTOQB and NQAZYGSB both, to CG was what I believed to be the easiest and best course of action.

That’s all I wanted to say, from now on I’ll be checking my discord more often because I don’t want to look like I’m ignoring you all XD sorry this post got too lengthy, goodness…

Have a good year everyone! Thank you for being so patient with me (especially those I left hanging with my translation of NQAZYGSB 😭). Have a good year ahead, and don’t forget to support SQC and the novel adaptations~

Sky

Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started